I am a Jew.

*Deep Breath*

Today was the day. Today, I became a Jew.

The past few days have been a whirlwind. I am going to write out the experiences in order, but wanted to start with a short thought on today, right now.

“I, Elisheva Sima, am a Jew.”

These words are still unbelievable, but the feeling of truth and joy makes me want to let the whole world know. I pray that from this day forward my actions will scream it, my words will represent it, and my soul will forever whisper it.

4 thoughts on “I am a Jew.

    • Dear Machelle,
      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. I am so glad that we are able to connect through my pre and post conversion story on this blog. I have not been devoting as much time to writing as I should, but knowing that my story is touching someone else makes me feel the need to continue sharing it. Thank you so much for the encouragement. I wish you the best on your journey.

Leave a Reply

