Quote Expressing My Gratitude and Suprise

“I may have not gone where I intended to go, but I think I ended up where I needed to be.”– Douglas Adams

I am blessed to have the opportunity to keep and remember Shabbat within my community this week, and past and future weeks. I knew this is what I had wanted for so long, but never saw myself as actually being within the Jewish community. As I continue to learn and live Jewishly, I always remember that I did not know I would end up here and I don’t know the exact future events of my life, but Hashem will continually provide me with the resources to be where I need to be and where Hashem need’s me to be. And in a few hours, that will be dwelling deep within Shabbat.

Shabbat Shalom.

 

Leave a Reply

