Hag Purim Sameach!

To all those celebrating, happy Purim! I hope you had a wonderful, joyful celebration.

I was lucky enough to spend Purim evening with my shul community. I was certainly nervous about the dressing up and chaos of Purim but ended up having a wonderful time. I wore a beautiful black and white mask that a friend let me borrow.

My shul was definitely chaotic as people moved about and talked during ma’ariv and the megillah reading, but slowly over time I became accustom to the movement and noise and became comforted. I know that the celebration is different than any other I will experience and I made sure to embrace the sacred chaos.

What beautiful moments with beautiful people. Now, I need to rest up so I can be at shul in the morning to hear the megillah again. šŸ™‚ I am already excited!

L’chaim. To the lives of the Jewish people, my people, who, Baruch Hashem, live another day.

Leave a Reply

